PUZZLE PIECES
Home
Random
Archives
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Guestbook
Quotes
Rings&Links

FAVORITES
ACleverName
ActualEyes
Jenne1017
Mewchy
SandAndWater
ScubaDuck
TeganSaraFan
Wander-Lust
Silentspace
Potatosakgrl
Rev-elation
OnonentityO
CosmicJoker
TangoMaureen
Holding-in
FantasyVille
Maladybess
EliMoose
Tulia

PUBLISHED BY
DiaryLand


Breaking the Rules
July 25, 2003 - 1:17 p.m.

So it's quite possible I might lose my job. Hopefully I won't but you never know. I have been battling this staff member/recent graduate position for months now. Many of my friends are still in college but I am supposed to maintain a professional level with them. This means, no partying. And for the most part I have respected this rule. I have a select few people I trust, and I drink with them. Danielle and Jackie included. Well recently on my ventures to their apartment, there have been new girls there. Some I'm already friends with and trust. And some basketball recruits. Fresh out of high school. We explained to them my situation and how they can't talk about me being there.

Creeps me out, being 24 and them being 18 (and one of their girlfriends being 16) anyways so I really haven't spent that much time there. And the rules, not only am I not supposed to party with students, but clearly I am not supposed to break the law, which I clearly am by drinking with underage minors. Ugh. But then the kicker. I went over there Wednesday night. Had been there for a couple hours or so. I was sitting outside with Danielle and another of our friends chatting away and two people are walking towards us. I immediately say, "Oh Shit," and turn the other way, trying to hide my face. I recognize both guys, and one of them was president of a group that hates my office and me because of it. Why is a long complicated story but I really have none of the qualities he hates the office for so it's really not fair, but whatever.

So, he's definitely the type of person to either tell on me or "accidentally" let it slip in front of the my boss. Which sucks. I'm not sure if he recognized me. They went off to the packie to get some beer to bring back, and I grabbed Jessie and high-tailed it out of there. Danielle and Jackie and a couple of our other friends were pissed, because they didn't want him there, some random girl from the team invited them. But I told them not to make a big deal about it, that I didn't care. So I left. And now I wait to see if I get a call from my supervisor.

Couple side notes: I finally got a livejournal. If you are interested in reading, email me and I'll send you my name there. Also, I might not be posting at either for awhile as my internet is going on hiatus until we figure out what we want at the new place. So please be patient with my posts, and my replies to your emails.


<< --Random-- >>

- - June 06, 2019
I've left you for another! - November 25, 2003
High Expectations - September 20, 2003
Still Alive - August 29, 2003
Breaking the Rules - July 25, 2003


THE PUZZLE OF LIFE
"When we begin life, we are all given a puzzle--each one very different, yet special. As we continue through our lives, we meet people and have some type of affect upon their life, as they do on ours. We share with them a piece of our puzzle and they share a piece of theirs, with us, in return. No matter what type of impact they had upon our life, we still carry along with us, a piece of their puzzle. Meaning that everyone we encounter has a special impact upon our lives, because they have shaped us into what we are today. This is called the puzzle of life..."

- Erin Bridget Doyle


SIGN THE BOOK
name?
email?
website?
talk to me already!


GET NOTIFIED
WHEN I UPDATE




Vote Dean