PUZZLE PIECES
Home
Random
Archives
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Guestbook
Quotes
Rings&Links

FAVORITES
ACleverName
ActualEyes
Jenne1017
Mewchy
SandAndWater
ScubaDuck
TeganSaraFan
Wander-Lust
Silentspace
Potatosakgrl
Rev-elation
OnonentityO
CosmicJoker
TangoMaureen
Holding-in
FantasyVille
Maladybess
EliMoose
Tulia

PUBLISHED BY
DiaryLand


High Expectations
September 20, 2003 - 10:10 a.m.

Warning: for those who know my other address, this is a double post.

It's so tiring trying to live up to everyone's expectations, everyone's wants and needs. It's 100 times more times more tiring trying to live up to your girlfriend's wants and needs. I cried today because I realized once again that 75% of who I am, is not who she wants me to be. I'm not athletic enough, I'm not competetive enough, I don't love the ocean enough, I don't want a dog, I don't want sex as often, I can't go to parties with her, I'm not a superfan of showering together, I don't understand her sensitivities to everything, I want a monagamous relationship not an open one, I want to depend on each other but keep our own independence, I want to spend time apart soemtimes and no that doesn't mean I'm mad, or unhappy, or that I do not love her. I want her to go to parties and have fun and not have to worry about her getting drunk and cheating on me, and I don't, but she does, and that worries me, if that makes any sense at all.

I told her today that I hate not being what she wants. I cried and she said that we've had the conversation before and turned a cold shoulder on me, just like she has the last 5 times I've cried in front of her. I'm currently pmsing and more emotional but still this is a serious issue! She went into a total funk the night before about the partying thing. Told me how frustrating it is to not be able to go to parties, and that when I was in College I got to party. I told her I've never kept her from them, I encourage them. But she replies that she wants someone who will go with her. But I can't go! I would get fired in a heartbeat. She knows that. It's not that I don't want to go. It's not fun for me that I can't hang out with my friends. It's not fun to have this affect our relationship when it's not a choice I am making. It hurts me too.

We live together now, and we can't just back out of the relationship at whim. We can't afford to go anywhere else. I don't know that either of us want to. She wants to experience more. She always has. I don't know how to let her, and still be happy.

Work is driving me crazy. I'm busy as hell, and I am constantly forgetting really important stuff. I've already worked 30 hours overtime since the school year started and next weekend I have to go on a weekend trip with them. That's what? 72 hours? God help me.


<< --Random-- >>

- - June 06, 2019
I've left you for another! - November 25, 2003
High Expectations - September 20, 2003
Still Alive - August 29, 2003
Breaking the Rules - July 25, 2003


THE PUZZLE OF LIFE
"When we begin life, we are all given a puzzle--each one very different, yet special. As we continue through our lives, we meet people and have some type of affect upon their life, as they do on ours. We share with them a piece of our puzzle and they share a piece of theirs, with us, in return. No matter what type of impact they had upon our life, we still carry along with us, a piece of their puzzle. Meaning that everyone we encounter has a special impact upon our lives, because they have shaped us into what we are today. This is called the puzzle of life..."

- Erin Bridget Doyle


SIGN THE BOOK
name?
email?
website?
talk to me already!


GET NOTIFIED
WHEN I UPDATE




Vote Dean